Noise

My first post was so easy. Nothing! I have been contemplating beginning a blog for some time now. I went back and forth between offering more noise or continuing to enjoy the silence. We have so many new digital tools to allow more voice in this world. But… at the same time, I think we are all too busy talking and not spending enough time listening.  Gauguin  once said, “I close my eyes in order to see.”  Sometimes I wonder if we should power down our technology in order to be.  In my own life, I am trying to be more mindful. I want to enjoy the moment more. The previous first blank entry, was a time for me to enjoy the moment of taking a risk and opening up more to the world. I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

